Skip Navigation
Print Share

Alaska Philanthropy Day

NPD logo

Friday, November 17 | Denaina Center

The AFP Alaska Chapter annual awards program recognizes outstanding achievement by individual, foundation and corporate philanthropists, fundraising volunteers and professional fundraisers.

Individuals and organizations selected to receive these awards will receive their honors at the Association of Fundraising Professionals Alaska Chapter’s Alaska Philanthropy Day Awards Luncheon on Friday, November 17, 2017

Past Awardees (1989-2017)

2017 Nomination Guidelines

2017 Award Categories:

  • Outstanding Business or Foundation 
  • Outstanding Small Business:
  • Outstanding Individual or Family Philanthropist
  • Outstanding Volunteer
  • Outstanding Youth or Youth Group
  • Outstanding Fundraising Professional

Follow this link to nominate a candidate for the above award categories:                        Nominate 


The Eugene R. Wilson Award will be presented to an individual who, through their actions and activities has contributed to the development of a philanthropic culture in Alaska.  This award can be given to a professional fundraiser, major/significant donor, funder, nonprofit staff or board member, or any individual deserving of special recognition for her/his significant contribution to philanthropy in Alaska. 

Nominations from current AFP members are welcome with the selection of the award recipient at the sole discretion of the AFP Alaska Chapter Board of Directors. The Eugene R. Wilson Award will be given periodically and is reserved for those deserving this very special recognition.

Use this link to nominate a candidate for the Eugene R. Wilson -