Skip Navigation
Print Share

Alaska Philanthropy Day

NPD Logo

Friday, November 18 | Denaina Center


The AFP Alaska Chapter annual awards program recognizes outstanding achievement by individual, foundation and corporate philanthropists, fundraising volunteers and professional fundraisers.

2016 Awardees:

  • Outstanding Business or Foundation: Mat-Su Health Foundation 
  • Outstanding Small Business: ABR Inc 
  • Outstanding Individual or Family Philanthropist: Larry & Barbara Cash 
  • Outstanding Volunteer: Alex Slivka
  • Outstanding Youth or Youth Group: 90% by 2020 
  • Outstanding Fundraising Professional: Wanda Irwin, CFRE

Please join us in recognizing these individuals and organizations whose life-time or long-term achievements have made a significant impact upon society.

The individuals and organizations selected received their honors at the Association of Fundraising Professionals Alaska Chapter’s Alaska Philanthropy Day Awards Luncheon on Friday, November 18, 2016